Chasing the sun

 

Malacañang of the North – Paoay, Ilocos Norte

I hope you don’t mind. If I write these words for you. And utter them gently, when the day comes. I will greet your adorable morning state, with a fresh cup of coffee and toasted bread. We’ll cuddle in bed, waiting for the morning sunshine kiss our cheeks, saying gently, it’s another wonderful day. I will send you sweet nothings. It will crack a smile on your tranquil face, whenever you’re stressed with work. I will welcome you home, with a whiff that will invite you immediately to the dining table. We’ll eat full of stories and drink wine full of life. And when we get to bed, I will kiss your forehead goodnight, something you always liked. Then we’ll have sweet, sweet dreams together. Before waking another morning, chasing the sun. These are my words. For you. I write them with feelings so true. And utter them gently, when the day comes. When I finally meet you.

Leave a Reply

