Loneliness and goodness

Malacañang of the North – Paoay, Ilocos Norte

Everything has changed. Everything had to. It’s the only permanent thing in this world. And I think, I must say, I’m the only one who’s stuck somewhere in between loneliness and goodness. I have to grow. Because life happens. Everyday. I have to grow. There is a thriving need to grow up, move forward, and mature. I see my high school friends, my college seatmates, my first office mates, even that guy who used to personify the emo in him has gotten into a big company here in the metro, and oh, that girl, that girl whom everyone in grade school thought was a lesbian has now become a full-blown corporate woman. And me. There’s me. Caught inside this hallow life—with all her issues and insecurities. When will she let goodness prevail? When will she allow herself not to be lonely anymore? At the end of the day, there are two chairs. At the end of the day, it’s a decision she has to make. At the end of the day, it’s a choice. Her choice.

Leave a Reply

