No more skinny love

 

Chocolate Genoise Cake and Coffee, Tsokolate – Zamboanga City

Chocolate Genoise Cake and Coffee, Tsokolate – Zamboanga City

I guess I have been cold far too long, I have become numb. I only get the warmth from my coffee, sweetness from a piece of cake. But now, I am much willing to get used to this: people asking, genuinely concerned, sincerely worrying—yes, for me. I am alone, but now I know I’m never lonely. Thanks to the August rain. Thanks to the queries. Thanks to the Almighty Son. But it will take a while. I have been cold far too long. Yes, I have become numb. And wary. And indifferent, maybe. I struggle to find sincerity. And perhaps, even honesty. But I know, yes I know. I’m almost there.

Leave a Reply

