Writer’s Block

Chocolate Chip - Cafe de Seoul

Chocolate Chip – Cafe de Seoul

Sometimes I wonder if I can write without writing about you. About your smile and the sound of your voice. About how it keeps me at peace. About how it makes my day. Sometimes I wonder if I can write without writing about you. About the look in your eyes. About how it makes my heart flicker. About how it can complete my hours of emptiness. Sometimes I wonder if I can write without writing about you. Without thinking about the freshness of your laughter and how I long to hear it again. Without looking forward to the next time I get to be with you, hold your hand, feel your presence near me, yes near me.

But today I write and I write about you again. Sometimes I can’t help it. Sometimes it’s just the way it is. Sometimes, that’s really how it goes. And all I can do is just wonder. And write about you again. And again. And again.

Leave a Reply

